Diary of a Nicotine Addict: Day 5

Drug Bottles 🙂  I have my medication once again, so the world is a safer place.

My hubby is making me his yummy stove-top popcorn so I can munch tonight and take some in my lunch tomorrow. It’s little things like this to look forward to that keep me going. A good movie on my DVR. Winning tickets to play on a grocery store game. Finding my favorite sugar-free chocolates at the store. A good book to read when I have some time to actually read.

I am so exhausted from battling The Bitch all day that I’m lucky to read 2 pages before passing out. Hubby puts in my bookmark and turns off the reading lamp every night.

Sweet Dreams to y’all……

2 thoughts on “Diary of a Nicotine Addict: Day 5

  1. Wow, do you have a super special hubby?! I don’t think mine knows where the kitchen is, let alone the stove! At least he left you half of your B’Day cake, mine will eat it all, all at once, and yes I hide yummy stuff from him once in awhile. Unlike you, who can easily gain 10 pounds and look good, I try not to keep good stuff in the house! Enjoy your popcorn and stick with it, 21 days to habit, you can use all that extra time to write! I hope your headache has gone away! Love you, Sue

    Like

Comments are closed.