Quote Of The Day: 10/25

Shower in slow motionimage by joaobambu (Flickr)

“Everyone who has ever taken a shower has had an idea.  It’s the
person who gets out of the shower, dries off, and does something
about it that makes a difference.”
— Nolan Bushnell

I like this quote because I often have ideas pop into my head while in the shower. Probably because I am relaxed and focused on nothing in particular.

Some of my best work began in the bathroom. I’m not sure how I feel about it, but that’s how it is. Maybe I need to spend more time in there. I have many drafts but no entertaining posts lately  😉

3 responses to “Quote Of The Day: 10/25

  1. I always think of all the people I need to call when I’m in the shower. The problem is I shower at night and it is usually too late to call those people when I get out. I’ll bet they are already working on a phone that can be used in the shower or a phone gadget that can be voice activated in the shower! I might be a customer for that!

    Like

  2. I get some of my best ideas during my morning trip to the pool for waterjogging – back and forth, back and forth, many laps. The rest of the pool occupants are swimming, so no one to talk to…I just jog and think, jog and think. Too bad I don’t remember all of them!!

    Like

So... How do you feel about that?

