Gee, Thanks For Letting Me Keep Some

Dear IRS,
I’ll be sending you half of my inheritance next week. I must have done something wrong because I could not find a loop-hole, or any exemption to prevent getting nailed with the maximum capital gains tax.

Please, insist the federal government spend my inheritance wisely. I don’t want to find out that my dear mother’s trust funded something she would disapprove of.  And if I were you, I wouldn’t piss her off.

Oh, and FYI – I will NOT be sending you money every quarter next year, so forget those voucher thingys. Everyone who could leave me money is dead. I retired and my pension is notably less than my former income.  You’ll have to look for a different grieving heir.

Now that I think about it,  you may want to put some of my inheritance in reserve – you’ll be sending ME money next year.

Sincerely,

A Tax-Payer

6 thoughts on “Gee, Thanks For Letting Me Keep Some

Comments are closed.