Beginning Badly

Reasons I am wary of 2016…

Not even one hour in (at 00:30), I get a sore throat and a cough. I am no longer fighting off a cold – I have succumbed. I so far have spent the entire year in my pajamas, by the vaporizer. My puppy (Ziva) is snuggled up to me wherever I sit or lay. She is comforting, and warm.

I reek of vapor rub and dog. My nose and upper lip are reddish-pink, and slick with intense moisturizing creme. God only knows what condition my hair is in. I have not looked into a mirror since I got sick. I have looked, when sick, before this, and I learned it is very BAD to know you could scar small children for life. Hell, I scare myself.

On the 4th I broke a tooth. I already had a dentist appointment to fix the tooth that broke last year. On the 6th, the chipped tooth turned out to be a crown that completely fell off. At my appointment, instead of prepping the broken tooth, my dentist decides to replace the old crown, and off I go with a temporary one for two weeks. The temp popped off last night. No kidding it was temporary! NeonTooth

So… Monday (tomorrow) I need to call and go in for a new and improved replacement temporary. I do not have time for this crap!  But I change things on my schedule anyway. The thought of dentures creeps me out.

It’s Sunday and I have a football dilemma. Two of the 49er’s nemesis’ are playing against each other in a Wild Card match-up. Who do I cheer for? Vikings or Seahawks? I don’t want to cheer for either team, however I think I hate the Seahawks more. The day is early, so I could always change my mind closer to game time. When your team is not playing, it really doesn’t matter. I don’t even have to watch, but I love football.  It’s a curse.

I cannot tell you how excited I am to see what happens next week.  Stay tuned…

♥  TTFN  ♥

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Beginning Badly

  1. Oh, and I hope you feel better soon. 🙂

    Like

  2. i suppose being from Seahawks country, i should defend the local team… but i honestly don’t care… hate away. ^_^

    Like

  3. On the bright side…things can only get better from here! Umm, hopefully.

    Like

So... How do you feel about that?

